…blushing modestly

Thank you to Mama Monkey over at The Monkey’s Jungle for nominating me for the Real(ly) Neat Blog Award!

real-neat-blog-award

The rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions the person who nominated you provided.
  • Nominate other bloggers. Try to nominate 7 if possible. (I’ve just done my 4 newest “follows”)
  • Create new questions for the people you nominate
  • Display the logo somewhere on your blog – only if you want to. It’s an award

The questions for me:

  1. If you could erase one of your personality traits which would you pick and why?  absent mindedness…it stops me being effective
  2. If someone offered to hand you all the required supplies and tools for any new hobby which hobby would you pick? hot air ballooning!
  3. What is your favorite song to listen to when you’re really angry? Positively 4th Street by Bob Dylan…such a bitter song
  4. What is one bad habit you currently have that you wouldn’t want to give up? Definitely red wine
  5. What are your top five favorite games? (Any kind, board, video, card, sport, etc..)  Monkey Island (any), Carcassonne, Dingbats, Cards against Humanity, Mah Jong.

My nominees:

Time for Kimchi

Don’t know what to do with my Hands

Dare Greatly

Family Yields

Questions for them:

  • What’s your favourite thing in your kitchen cupboards?
  • What would you like to be famous for?
  • Which animal would you like to be reincarnated as?
  • What’s your idea of perfect weather?
  • If you had a day off work tomorrow, how would you spend it?
One thought on “…blushing modestly

  1. I’ve been having a bad case of absent-mindedness myself lately (I call it “mom brain” — too many kids, too much to remember, not enough brain) but I think my favorite uncle put it best when he said “I’m like a computer, I have 4 memory slots and each can hold one thing. If you tell me a fifth, the first is gone forever. Use them wisely.”

    Also, Monkey Island? Fantastic. I replayed them all a few months ago and got the older boys hooked on point & click style adventure games.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

